An Affirmation

pentagramonback

An Affirmation

I AM NOT A NUMBER, NOR ANY RESULT OF NUMBERS
I AM NO CIRCLE, SQUARE NOR TRIANGLE
I AM NO PUPPET OF THE MOON, STARS AND PLANETS
NOR AM I A MECHANICAL PRODUCT OF MY INPUT TO DATE
I WILL NOT BE LABELLED, CONTAINED, DIVIDED
AND SUPPRESSED BY THE WORLD’S OBSOLETE SYSTEMS

I AM NOT AN AUTOMATON
I AM A THINKING, FEELING ENTITY
PART OF ALL THAT IS AND MAY YET BE
I AM NOT A PLAYTHING OF THE GODS
FOR I CAN AND HAVE EXHIBITED FREE WILL
IN THE FACE OF CATASTROPHE AND OPPOSITION
AND I HAVE MET MANY GODS
AND NONE HAVE SOUGHT SUCCESSFULLY TO HARM ME
IN THIS LIFETIME I HAVE SO FAR SURVIVED
ALL SLANDERS AND CONFRONTATIONS

I MISTRUST AND DISOWN EVERY ASSEMBLY OF OPPRESSION
THAT CONSPIRES IN MALICE AND FEAR
TO ACHIEVE EARTHLY AUTHORITY
THUS SETTING BACK TREACHERY UPON ALL THAT LIVES
CLINGING TO OUT-MODED MODELS OF REALITY
AND REGURGITATING IDEOLOGIES
THAT RESULT ONLY IN DEATH AND STAGNATION

I AM SPAWN OF CHAOS
AND I CHOOSE TO BELIEVE IN THE WORKINGS OF THE VOID
WHICH IS NAKED REALITY AND SUPREME FANTASY
AND ENDLESS BECOMING

– Julian Wilde, Grimoire of Chaos Magick

Comments are closed.